Writing: out of dismay

My nightmare’s attitude alludes to the many meticulous dimensions of my previous detachments to depression; however, my most meticulous decisions as of late have led me like a lemur to my elusive emotions creating the impression of pain and the rediscovery of my own suicidal tendencies.

At which point I wrote the following, flimsy attempt at a fool hardy poem:

Maybe I haven’t found the right words to say
’cause my suicide note would’ve been signed today.

And then I suddenly realized that the single light in the dark forest of my memories and fears could be extinguished… and I shivered inside as it was the only thing keeping me warm that murky morning.

So there I stayed while I prayed & built a fire to light the way, for today is the day I lead my people out of dismay.

2 thoughts on “Writing: out of dismay

Leave a Reply

